The Board has established committees to help it perform its responsibilities.

The Board designates committee members and committee chairs at its annual organizational meeting following the Annual Meeting of Shareholders based on the recommendations of the Nominating, Corporate Governance and Social Responsibility Committee. The Board has adopted charters for each of these committees.

  Audit Compensation and
Talent Development
Executive1 Finance Innovation Nominating, Corporate Governance
& Social Responsibility
John T. Casteen III
Dinyar S. Devitre
Debra J. Kelly-Ennis 
William F. Gifford, Jr.
W. Leo Kiely III
Kathryn B. McQuade
George Muñoz
Mark E. Newman
Nabil Y. Sakkab  
Virginia E. Shanks  
Ellen R. Strahlman  

Committee Charters



1Mr. Thomas F. Farrell II served as the Chair of the Executive Committee until his death on April 2, 2021. At the Board’s organizational meeting following the 2021 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, the Board plans to determine committee assignments, including committee Chairs.